

## 2017-2021

FÉDÉRATION INTERNATIONALE DE NATATION

President DR. JULIO C. MAGLIONE Uruguay

First Vice-President HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM Kuwait

Second Vice-President SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

**Treasurer** PIPAT PANIANGVAIT Thailand

Vice-Presidents

PAOLO BARELLI Italv

MATTHEW DUNN Australia

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

## Members

KHALEEL AL-JABIR Qatar

> TAHA AL KISHRY Oman

ALGERNON CARGILL Bahamas

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

> DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

> > ZOUHEIR EL MOUFTI Morocco

DR. MARIO FERNANDES Angola

> TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

> > PENNY HEYNS South Africa

ROMANI KATOA Cook Islands

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY Canada

JUAN CARLOS ORIHUELA Paraguay

DR. DONALD RUKARE Uganda

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV Russia

> DAVID SPARKES Great Britain

DAICHI SUZUKI Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

> JIHONG ZHOU China

Honorary Life President MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

Executive Director CORNEL MARCULESCU Ms. Ana Marcela Cunha Open Water Swimming (Women) BRA

Lausanne, 7<sup>th</sup> February 2020

## **RE: BEST ATHLETE OF THE YEAR 2019**

Dear Ms. Cunha,

Through this correspondence we have the pleasure to inform you that you have been selected as the BEST ATHLETE OF THE YEAR 2019 in OPEN WATER SWIMMING.

Congratulations for the outstanding performance!

As the FINA Awards Gala, which traditionally takes place in the end of every year, could not be organised in 2019, we are considering now new possibilities. We will keep you informed.

In the meantime we take this opportunity to wish you all the best and all the success in 2020!

Sincerely,

Dr. Julio C. Maglione FINA President

